top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegcm17

Blog 4; Chapter 8

After writing your original rough draft, it is very important that you choose a genre. In order to efficiently choose a genre that fits your writing it is necessary that you first revisit your topic and research question. Ask yourself, has anything changed since I originally wrote this that might have affected my focus? Look at your original draft and make sure it has in place a list of four or five ideas that you wanted to explore. It is important to choose something you want to write about if applicable. This will make your writing process go a whole lot smoother. Also, keep in mind that some of the material that may be obvious to you, the writer, may not be so obvious to the reader. It is your job to make your argument clear. If you are unsure how to write to your audience start thinking about ethos, logos, pathos. Once you have a better feel using the tools given above, start narrowing down some of the genres you think might be appropriate for writing your piece. Some things that might influence this decision are the connections you are trying to establish with your audience as well as the tone you must use to achieve your goal.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 11

As I read Chapter 10 of the Bedford Book of Genre’s, I learned that multi-genre projects allow the artist to break away from the traditional research paper styled project and use more creative genre’s

Blog 10

For Blog 10 I am going to write about my experience with Project two and what I have learned about myself as a writer as well as what I have learned about my community. When I began my project two I w

bottom of page