top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegcm17

Blog 10

For Blog 10 I am going to write about my experience with Project two and what I have learned about myself as a writer as well as what I have learned about my community. When I began my project two I was only certain about one thing, I wanted to write about the Leach community and its members, but I had no idea where to start. At this point, I still had no idea what kind of argument I was supposed to be making or If I was even supposed to make an argument at all. I did a little research on gym communities and attempted to find common interests. I decided that writing about supplement use would be a good idea since it is such a huge market that people are very unknowledgeable about. My goal was to make my audience more aware of the possible misconceptions of supplement use. I began my paper in my recent draft by introducing my passion for athletics and explaining how I was introduced to the gym community. Then I introduced my interview process with William and restated my thesis as a result of the interview. I wanted to make it clear that although supplement use is helpful sometimes, it is pointless and maybe even counterproductive without a proper diet.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 11

As I read Chapter 10 of the Bedford Book of Genre’s, I learned that multi-genre projects allow the artist to break away from the traditional research paper styled project and use more creative genre’s

Blog 8

For this blog I wanted to discuss the questions and concerns that I have been having toward Project Two. I understand that we are supposed to write about a particular community that we may want to joi

bottom of page