top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegcm17

Blog 11

As I read Chapter 10 of the Bedford Book of Genre’s, I learned that multi-genre projects allow the artist to break away from the traditional research paper styled project and use more creative genre’s such as videos, fliers, posters, and other visual arguments. Not only do these genre practices allow the artist to be a little more creative in their work but it also allow them to open more channels to convey ones point, in turn gathering a larger audience. One can strengthen their purpose by assembling a coherent collection of genre pieces. One way to think of each genre piece is to think of each piece as an individual chapter in a piece of art that contributes to a whole piece. Also, it is important that you use the necessary genres for your respective audience. For Example, I plan on my purpose for project 3 to be concerned with the use of supplements in the gym community and making the community more aware of its effects on their health. I potential genre of mine could be a poster or chalk in points of campus that are close to the leach or routes commonly used to get to the leach center.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 10

For Blog 10 I am going to write about my experience with Project two and what I have learned about myself as a writer as well as what I have learned about my community. When I began my project two I w

Blog 8

For this blog I wanted to discuss the questions and concerns that I have been having toward Project Two. I understand that we are supposed to write about a particular community that we may want to joi

bottom of page