top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegcm17

Blog #1

  As boring as Chapter One was, I was able to pull through it and read a fair amount of the chapter, and in the process, I learned a little something about genres. I learned that one of the best ways to become a writer was to read like one, and pay attention to how other writers take advantage of their task. For example, if you are writing a book named Lil Goose, about a ballin' little goose who swims around and pranks all his little goose homies, its best you do not try to post it as an article in the newspaper, and maybe go for a children's publisher. Knowing the audience that you are writing to is crucial in successfully getting your point across. You must have rhetoric. Chapter one illustrates rhetoric to be the ability to communicate affectively and with a purpose. For example, when politics is covered on national news networks, the producers for those networks will not only control what written material is aired, but also the demeanor of the individual in front of the camera. This has been especially relevant recently with the newly-introduced term, "Fake News." People strongly believe that the opposing parties home networks are scamming, brainwashing corporations.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 11

As I read Chapter 10 of the Bedford Book of Genre’s, I learned that multi-genre projects allow the artist to break away from the traditional research paper styled project and use more creative genre’s

Blog 10

For Blog 10 I am going to write about my experience with Project two and what I have learned about myself as a writer as well as what I have learned about my community. When I began my project two I w

bottom of page